Tema: Snow Leopard simplifica instalación
Apple modificó el asistente de instalación para que la misma sea mas segura y no se borren datos accidentalmente.
La opcion "Borrar e Instalar" ya no esta habilitada directamente, si se puede hacer a través del Disk Utility.
Algo muy bueno es que se conservan las actualizaciones cuando reinstalamos asi que ya no hay que poner a bajar todo en el System Update si estamos haciendo una reinstalación.
Rosetta pasa a ser un opcional.
Articulo completo:
- Although Rosetta and Quicktime 7 are both included on the Mac OS X 10.6 installation DVD, both are designated as optional installs by default. However, if Mac OS X 10.6 is being installed on a Mac that contains a registration a key for Quicktime 7 Pro, the installer will install Quicktime 7 automatically.
- Options to "Erase and Install" and "Archive and Install" are no longer present in the Mac OS X 10.6 installer. According to those familiar with the software, this was done for convenience, so that users do not accidentally erase and install their Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard partitions. However, "Erase and Install" remains available through Disk Utility, which is also included on the installation DVD.
- If you need to reinstall 10.6, it automatically archives and installs for you.
- A reinstallation will not affect your Mac OS X version number. In other words, reinstallation of Mac OS X 10.6 on a Mac that contains Mac OS X 10.6.1 (when it becomes available) will not overwrite any new components delivered by 10.6.1. So when the re-install is complete, you will still be running Mac OS X 10.6.1. This will save users considerable time.
